Home Skip to main content


  • Posted: Jul 10
    The Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute (UGPTI) has built a web-based traffic data analysis tool. This traffic analysis tool uses existing traffic signal control devices to collect data 24 hours per day, seven days per week, and 365 days per year. The primary purpose of this pilot project was to develop the agency-to-UGPTI connections and build a compatible traffic analysis tool database for the Bismarck-Mandan MPO to collect data from intersections operated / maintained by City of Bismarck.
NDSU Dept 2880P.O. Box 6050Fargo, ND 58108-6050